THE CITY OF VAUGHAN

MAYORAL DECISION 009-2024

Whereas, Section 284.8 of the *Municipal Act*, 2001 assigns to the head of council certain powers with respect to committees where all members are council members, including the power to establish or dissolve committees and assign their functions, and to appoint chairs and vice-chairs.

Now therefore, the Mayor decides as follows:

- That the Vaughan Metropolitan Centre (VMC) Sub-committee be dissolved and a new Vaughan Metropolitan Centre (VMC) Sub-committee be established with the following members of council, effective immediately:
 - a. Mayor Steven Del Duca (Chair)
 - b. Deputy Mayor and Regional Councillor Linda Jackson
 - c. Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca
 - d. Councillor Chris Ainsworth
 - e. Councillor Gila Martow

Decided June 25th, 2024

Steven Del Duca

Mayor